March 6, 2022

Brandon Overton Scores Ultimate Southeast Victory At Smoky Mountain

Maryville, Tennessee - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Smoky Mountain Speedway located in Maryville, Tennessee on Saturday March 5th for the "9th Annual Tennessee Tip Off" event paying $12,000 to win co-sanctioned with the Iron-Man Racing Series. The event was also a bonus race for the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series Region. The event opened the 2022 season for the Ultimate Southeast Tour as 37 competitors signed in all chasing a $12,000 payday.

After taking the lead on lap twelve Brandon Overton of Evans, Georgia led the remaining forty eight laps to score his eleventh career Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region victory Saturday at Smoky Mountain Speedway. The victory also marked his first career win with the Iron-Man Racing Series. Mike Marlar, Tim McCreadie, Jonathan Davenport, and Kyle Strickler rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier was Brandon Overton with a time of 16.418 seconds. Heat race winners included Cameron Marlar, Michael Chilton, Brandon Overton, and Mike Marlar. Consolation race winners included Zack Mitchell and Tyler Erb.

The next event currently scheduled for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region is set for March 19th at Boyd's Speedway located in Ringgold, Georgia for "The Shamrock" event paying $5,000 to win.

"9th Annual Tennessee Tip Off"

Full Results - Smoky Mountain Speedway 3/5/22

1. Brandon Overton
2. Mike Marlar
3. Tim McCreadie
4. Jonathan Davenport
5. Kyle Strickler
6. Dale McDowell
7. Hudson O'Neal
8. Chris Ferguson
9. Cameron Marlar
10. Wil Herrington
11. Tyler Erb
12. Eli Beets
13. Michael Chilton
14. Anthony Sanders
15. Jimmy Owens
16. Garrett Alberson
17. Corey Gordon
18. Christian Hanger
19. Ricky Weiss
20. Stacy Boles
21. Clay Coghlan
22. Matt Henderson
23. Skip Arp
24. Brian Ledbetter
25. Steve Smith
26. Zack Mitchell

DNS - Brett Wyatt
DNS - Austin Neely
DNS - Robby Moses
DNS - Dakota Smith
DNS - Austin Kirkpatrick
DNS - Kyle Courtney
DNS - Forrest Trent
DNS - Michael Asberry
DNS - Shane Bailey
DNS - Tyler Arrington
DNS - Doug Sanders

Car Count: 37
Feature Winner: Brandon Overton
Fast Qualifier: Brandon Overton 16.418
Heat 1 Winner: Cameron Marlar
Heat 2 Winner: Michael Chilton
Heat 3 Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 4 Winner: Mike Marlar
B-Main 1 Winner: Zack Mitchell
B-Main 2 Winner: Tyler Erb

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit or call (864) 871-1442. Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATESupers and follow us on Twitter @ULTIMATESupers.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Arizona Sport Shirts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Dealer Group USA,, Cruise With The Champions, FLO Racing, Gotta, Hoosier Race Tires, Rock, Rugged Radios, Textron Off Road, VP Race Fuels, and Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design.