By the Numbers: 2020 ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series

Bob Dillner
April 10, 2020

The nation's top regional Dirt Late Model touring series will begin its 2020 season Friday night with a stop at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, Georgia.  We get you ready for the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series season in this edition of "By the Numbers" on Speed51.

2: Michael Page has won the last two ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series races contested at North Georgia Speedway, the home of Friday night's season opener.

3: Zack Mitchell led the way on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series with three wins in 2019. In all, there were 12 different winners in 2019.

3: Sticking with Zack Mitchell, he has the opportunity to have a record year in 2020.  After winning the last two series championships, Mitchell could become the first driver in series history to win three consecutive championships.

14: Modoc Raceway has hosted the most events in series history with 14.

21: Casey Roberts is the all-time wins leader in the series with 21 victories in 101 starts.

29: A total of 29 events are on the schedule for the 2020 season.  Some dates are still TBA and of course we know that mother nature will likely adjust the schedule as well.

31: Tyler Millwood, the driver of the No. 31 Super Late Model, will be back with the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series full-time in 2020.  Millwood was the 2017 series champion.

469: A total of 469 drivers have raced in the series since its inception in 2011.

2015: In 2015, the first race of the season at North Georgia produced six lead changes among five drivers.

$20,000: If you like big money races, then the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series is a good place for you. The King of the Commonwealth at Virginia Motor Speedway on May 30, the USA 100 at VMS on August 1 and the Butterball Memorial on August 22 at Richmond Raceway (KY) will all pay at least $20,000 to win.

Past ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series Champions

2019 Zack Mitchell

2018 Zack Mitchell

2017 Tyler Millwood

2016 Dennis Franklin

2015 Casey Roberts

2014 Dennis Franklin

2013 Casey Roberts

2012 Casey Roberts

2011 Chris Ferguson

Top All-Time Winners

Casey Roberts 21

Chris Ferguson 13

Jonathan Davenport 10

Chris Madden 8

Dale McDowell 6

Ross Bailes 6

-Story by Elgin Traylor, Speed51 "Stat Boy"

-Photo credit: