July 2, 2023

Jimmy Owens Scores Ultimate Southeast Victory At Senoia

Senoia, Georgia - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Senoia Raceway located in Senoia, Georgia on Saturday July 1st for a 50 lap event paying $10,000 to win.

The event was also co-sanctioned with the Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series.

Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tennessee moved to the lead on lap 16 and led the remainder of the event to score the victory with the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region / Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series Saturday at Senoia Raceway worth $10,000. Carson Ferguson, Pearson Lee Williams, Dalton Cook, and Ben Watkins rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier of the event was Josh Putnam. After starting 15th and finishing 3rd Pearson Lee Williams was the hard charger of the event. Heat race winners included Austin Horton, Joseph Joiner, Payton Freeman, and Jimmy Owens. Consolation race winners included Dennis Franklin and Cla Knight.

The next event currently scheduled for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region is set for July 8th at Lancaster Motor Speedway located in Lancaster, South Carolina paying $5,000 to win.

Full Results - Senoia Raceway 7/1/23

1. Jimmy Owens
2. Carson Ferguson
3. Pearson Lee Williams
4. Dalton Cook
5. Ben Watkins
6. Tyler Millwood
7. Josh Putman
8. Trey Mills
9. Donald McIntosh
10. Cla Knight
11. Anthony Sanders
12. Matt Dooley
13. Joseph Joiner
14. Wil Herrington
15. Payton Freeman
16. Austin Horton
17. John Henderson
18. Dennis Franklin
19. Jason Croft
20. Glenn Morris
21. Bo Slay
22. Ryan Crane
23. Willie Milliken
24. Will Roland
25. Brenden Smith
26. Michael Page
27. Dennis Hale
28. Sam Seawright
29. Christian Thomas
DNS - Steven Roberts
DNS - Caden Mullinax
DNS - Landon Gentry
DNS - Jeremy Pate
DNS - Mark Page
DNS - Bailey Williams
DNS - Dylan Knowles
DNS - Kyle Bryant
DNS - David Yandle
DNS -  Jason Garver

Car Count: 39
Feature Winner: Jimmy Owens
Fast Qualifier: Josh Putnam
Heat 1 Winner: Austin Horton
Heat 2 Winner: Joseph Joiner
Heat 3 Winner: Payton Freeman
Heat 4 Winner: Jimmy Owens
Consolation 1 Winner: Dennis Franklin
Consolation 2 Winner: Cla Knight

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit www.ultimatesupers.com or call (864) 871-1442. Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATESupers and follow us on Twitter @ULTIMATESupers.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Dealer Group USA, LSR Ventures, Hoosier Racing Tire, Arizona Sport Shirts, FloRacing, Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design, DirtonDirt.com, Cruise With The Champions, E-Z-GO, Big A'S Custom Graphics, and VP Racing Fuel.