May 22, 2022

Ross Bailes Scores Ultimate Southeast Victory At Virginia

Jamaica, Virginia - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Bill Sawyer's Virginia Motor Speedway located in Jamaica, Virginia on Saturday Mat 21st for the annual "King of the Commonwealth" event paying $20,000 to win. 27 competitors signed into Saturdays 60 lap "King of the Commonwealth" event.

The event was shortened by rain and made official on lap 23. Ross Bailes of Clover, South Carolina took the lead on lap 17 of the event from race leader Brandon Overton in lap traffic and held on to score his tenth career Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region victory Saturday at Virginia Motor Speedway. Zack Mitchell, Ben Watkins, Kenny Moreland, and Dale Hollidge rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier was Zack Mitchell with a time of 18.368 seconds. Heat race winners included Brandon Overton, Ross Bailes, Zack Mitchell, and Ben Watkins.

The next event currently scheduled for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region is set for May 29th at Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina for the "Big Chief 50" event paying $7,500 to win.

"King of the Commonwealth"

Full Results - Virginia Motor Speedway 5/21/22

1. Ross Bailes
2. Zack Mitchell
3. Ben Watkins
4. Kenny Moreland
5. Dale Hollidge
6. Kyle Hardy
7. Trever Feathers
8. Walker Arthur
9. Carson Ferguson
10. Cla Knight
11. Jason Covert
12. Corey Gordon
13. Jensen Ford
14. Michael Brown
15. Jamie Lathroum
16. Trevor Collins
17. Garrett Smith
18. Jeff Smith
19. Brandon Overton
20. Anthony Sanders
21. Logan Roberson
22. Doug Sanders
23. Dennis Franklin
24. Brian Ledbetter
25. Tyler Emory

DNS - Brent Bordeaux
DNS - Kerry King

Car Count: 27
Feature Winner: Ross Bailes
Fast Qualifier: Zack Mitchell 18.368
Heat 1 Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 2 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 3 Winner: Zack Mitchell
Heat 4 Winner: Ben Watkins

Heat 1 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Brandon Overton, 2. Logan Roberson, 3. Carson Ferguson, 4. Cla Knight, 5. Trevor Collins, 6. Garrett Smith, 7. Brent Bordeaux

Heat 2 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Ross Bailes, 2. Walker Arthur, 3. Kyle Hardy, 4. Dennis Franklin, 5. Tyler Emory, 6. Anthony Sanders, 7. Kerry King

Heat 3 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Zack Mitchell, 2. Dale Hollidge, 3. Trever Feathers, 4. Corey Gordon, 5. Jason Covert, 6. Michael Brown, 7. Brian Ledbetter

Heat 4 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Ben Watkins, 2. Kenny Moreland, 3 Jeff Smith, 4. Jensen Ford, 5. Jamie Lathroum, 6. Doug Sanders

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit or call (864) 871-1442. Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATESupers and follow us on Twitter @ULTIMATESupers.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Arizona Sport Shirts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Dealer Group USA,, Cruise With The Champions, FLO Racing, Gotta, Hoosier Race Tires, Rock, Rugged Radios, Textron Off Road, VP Race Fuels, and Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design.