June 18, 2023

Zack Mitchell Scores Ultimate Southeast Victory At Fayetteville

Fayetteville, North Carolina - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Fayetteville Motor Speedway located in Fayetteville, North Carolina on Saturday June 17th for a 50 lap event paying $10,000 to win.

The event was also a bonus event for the Ultimate HOA Tour Region and its competitors.

Zack Mitchell of Wake Enoree, South Carolina led all 50 laps to score his sixteenth career Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region victory Saturday Fayetteville Motor Speedway worth $10,000. Ben Watkins, Logan Roberson, Anthony Sanders, Benji Hicks rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier of the event was Dustin Mitchell. After starting 23rd and finishing 8th Willie Milliken was the hard charger of the event. Heat race winners included Dustin Mitchell, Ben Watkins, Zack Mitchell, and Jordan Koehler. Consolation race winners included Caleb Fulp and Doug Sanders.

The next event currently scheduled for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region is set for July 1st at Senoia Raceway located in Senoia, Georgia paying $5,000 to win.

Full Results - Fayetteville Motor Speedway 6/17/23

1. Zack Mitchell
2. Ben Watkins
3. Logan Roberson
4. Anthony Sanders
5. Benji Hicks
6. Dennis Franklin
7. Steve Banal
8. Willie Milliken
9. Adam Yarbrough
10. Greg Clark
11. Ethan Wilson
12. Caleb Fulp
13. Haiden Cowan
14. Doug Sanders
15. Christian Thomas
16. Gavin Cowan
17. Tommy Jones
18. Jordan Koehler
19. Carl Vaughn
20. Daniel Tucker
21. Henry Hornsby III
22. Dustin Mitchell
23. Jeff Smith
24. Michael Rouse
25. Gray Parton
DNS - Johnny Pridgen
DNS - David Baker
DNS - David Yandle
DNS - Kerry King
DNS - Mike Parker
DNS - Ryan Wilson
DNS - Brian Ledbetter
DNS - Dale Arnold
DNS - Kevin Wilson
DNS - Daniel Adam
DNS - Tyler Hobgood
DNS - Richard Lynch
DNS - Roger Lucas

Car Count: 38
Feature Winner: Zack Mitchell
Fast Qualifier: Dustin Mitchell
Heat 1 Winner: Dustin Mitchell
Heat 2 Winner: Ben Watkins
Heat 3 Winner: Zack Mitchell
Heat 4 Winner: Jordan Koehler
Consolation 1 Winner: Caleb Fulp
Consolation 2 Winner: Doug Sanders

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit or call (864) 871-1442. Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATESupers and follow us on Twitter @ULTIMATESupers.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Dealer Group USA, LSR Ventures, Hoosier Racing Tire, Arizona Sport Shirts, FloRacing, Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design,, Cruise With The Champions, E-Z-GO, Big A'S Custom Graphics, and VP Racing Fuel.